When does my license expire?
The Mississippi licensure period for renewal purposes is September 1 through August 31 of odd numbered years.
When can I renew my license?
The Mississippi State Department of Health Professional Licensure (MSDHPL) shall provide notices at least 30 days prior to the renewal date to the last address registered with the MSDHPL.
How do I renew my license?
Your renewal notice will indicate the renewal process and the required fees to be completed before the date of expiration.
How many CEUs does Mississippi require?
Mississippi requires 20 CEU hours to be accrued during the licensing term and to be submitted at the time of renewal.
Can I get all of my CEUs online?
Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the MSDHPL?
Yes, our courses are approved by the AARC and therefore are accepted by the MSDHPL.
How much does my renewal cost?
License renewal is $100. An initial license is $75.
Mississippi State Department of Health Professional Licensure (MSDHPL) (contact info on bottom of page)
Mississippi RCP Regulations (Laws and Continuing Education)
The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.