Respiratory License Renewal – Hawaii

When does my license expire?

Hawaii licenses expire every 3 years.

When can I renew my license?

Their triennial licenses renew July 1, 2020 and every 3 years thereafter.

How do I renew my license?

Renewals with the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Professional & Vocational Licensing Division (PVLD)can be submitted online via “MyPVL” at the resource link below.

How many CEUs does Hawaii require?

There is no continuing education requirement.

Are your courses American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) approved?

Yes, all of our courses are AARC approved. We offer both Live and Self-Directed courses. See our Discounts page for special offers.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $340. An initial license is also $340.

Resource Links

Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Professional & Vocational Licensing Division (PVLD) Licensing Area: Respiratory Therapists (contact info on this page)

PVLD Statutes and Rules

PVLD MyPVL

Hawaii Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements