Respiratory License Renewal – Vermont

When does my license expire?

The Vermont Office of Professional Regulation: Respiratory Care Practitioners (OPRRCP) states licenses expire on November 30 of even-numbered years.

When can I renew my license?

Renewal notices will be emailed to you six weeks prior to your license’s expiration date.

How do I renew my license?

Click the “Online Licensing” link below. Once logged in click “Renew Your License”.

How many CEUs does Vermont require?

A total of 12 continuing education hours shall be earned in a two year period.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer Live courses. See our Discounts page for special offers (including Unlimited CEUs).

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Office of Professional Regulation: Respiratory Care Practitioners (OPRRCP)?

Our courses are AARC approved and accepted by the OPRRCP.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $240. An initial license is $100.

Resource Links

Vermont Office of Professional Regulation: Respiratory Care Practitioners (OPRRCP) (contact info on bottom of page)

OPR License Search

OPRRCP Online Licensing

OPRRCP Statutes

OPRRCP License Lookup

Vermont / New Hampshire Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained on this page was as accurate as possible at the time it was researched. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither Respiratory Associates nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our CEU courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements