Respiratory License Renewal – New Mexico

When does my license expire?

New Mexico licenses expire on September 30 of odd-numbered years.

When can I renew my license?

Renewal notices will be sent by email.

How do I renew my license?

You can renew your license online or mail a completed renewal application to the New Mexico Respiratory Care Advisory Board (RCAB) with the required fee and documentation verifying your continuing education requirements.

How many CEUs does New Mexico require?

20 clock hours are required per renewal cycle.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer Live courses. See our Discounts page for special offers (including Unlimited CEUs).

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Respiratory Care Advisory Board (RCAB)?

Our courses are approved by the AARC and accepted by the RCAB.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $150. An initial license is $150.

Resource Links

New Mexico Respiratory Care Advisory Board (RCAB) (Contact info on this page)

NM Regulation & Licensing Dept License Search

RCAB Online License Renewal

RCAB Continuing Education Requirements

RCAB Laws and Rules

New Mexico Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained on this page was as accurate as possible at the time it was researched. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither Respiratory Associates nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our CEU courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements