Respiratory License Renewal – Arizona

When does my license expire?

Arizona respiratory licenses expire on the licensee’s birthday every two years.

When can I renew my license?

You can only renew a license with the Arizona State Board of Respiratory Care Examiners (ASBRCE) within two months of expiration.

How do I renew my license?

Please visit the “Online License Renewal” link below.

How many CEUs does Arizona require?

Arizona requires 20 CEUs completed within the last 2 years. You are required to 1) report compliance with the continuing education requirement and, 2) keep and maintain CEU documentation for five (5) years. The Board shall accept no more than 15 CEUs during an initial licensure period or a two-year licensure period for courses or activities a licensee completed online, except for live courses or activities a licensee completed online (our Real-Time Live Broadcasts). At least 2 ethics courses must be completed per renewal.

Your required 5 Live CEUs may be obtained online by taking our CEUs > Real-Time Live Broadcast courses. These courses are Interactive Webinars that meet the criteria described above (live courses or activities a licensee completed online). Executive Order 2020-01 has been repealed, therefore the live continuing education waiver is no longer in effect, meaning you are once again required to obtain 5 Live CEUs by means of an Interactive Webinar. Click here for the general announcement from the ASBRC.

The remaining 15 CEUs you need may be obtained by taking our courses on the CEUs > Recorded Live Credit Course Schedule page and our Self-Directed (available 24/7) courses.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online by taking a combination of our Real-Time Live Broadcast and Recorded Live Credit Courses. See our Discounts page for special offers (including Unlimited CEUs).

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Arizona State Board of Respiratory Care Examiners (ASBRCE)?

Our courses are approved by the AARC and accepted by the ASBRCE.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal in Arizona is $150 paper or $153 online. Initial application fees are $120 plus a $100 app fee and $50 fingerprint fee.

Resource Links

Arizona State Board of Respiratory Care Examiners (ASBRCE)

ASBRCE Contact Info

ASBRCE License Lookup

ASBRCE Licensing Application

ASBRCE Online License Renewal

ASBRCE Continuing Education Rules (see R4-45-208 Part G and R4-45-209 Part B)

ASBRCE Statutes & Rules

Arizona Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained on this page was as accurate as possible at the time it was researched. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither Respiratory Associates nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our CEU courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements