Respiratory License Renewal – Maryland

When does my license expire?

Respiratory licenses expire on May 30 of even years.

When can I renew my license?

Renewal for Respiratory Care Practitioners runs April 2 through May 30 of even numbered years.

How do I renew my license?

Please see the renewal instructions linked below.

How many CEUs does Maryland require?

Maryland requires 16 hours of Category I continuing education during the 2 year period preceding the expiration of the license.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

Yes, you can get all of your CEUs online as long as they are Category I (live) courses that provide opportunity for instructor interaction and are AARC approved. Because our live courses meet both of these requirements, you can get all of your CEUs through our website.

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Maryland Board of Physicians?

Our courses are approved by the AARC and accepted by the Maryland Board of Physicians.

How much does my renewal cost?

Renewals cost $176, which includes a $26 assessment fee to fund the Maryland Health Care Commission as required by law.

Board Contact Information

Maryland Board of Physicians

Local: 410-764-4777

Toll Free: 1-800-492-6836

General Board Fax: 410-358-2252

Allied Health/Licensure Fax: 410-358-0404 or 410-358-1298

Email: mbpmail@rcn.com

Maryland/D.C. Society for Respiratory Care Contact Information

MDDC Society for Respiratory Care

P.O. Box 233

Pinto, MD 21556-0233

Email: board@mddcsoc.org

Webmaster Email: webmaster@mddcsoc.org

Resource Links

Maryland Board of Physicians – Respiratory Care Practitioners

2018 Renewal Instructions for Respiratory Care Practitioners

Maryland/D.C. Society for Respiratory Care

General Assembly of Maryland Health Occupations: Respiratory Care

The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates of Texas, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements