Respiratory License Renewal – Indiana

When does my license expire?

Licenses expire on December 31 of even years.

When can I renew my license?

Renewal notices are sent approximately 90 days prior to the expiration date. Licensees with a valid email address on file will be emailed the renewal information. Licensees who do not have a valid email address on file will be mailed license renewal information. This notice is mailed to the licensee’s address of record with the Indiana Professional Licensing Agency Respiratory Care Committee (IPLARCC).

How do I renew my license?

You can renew your license by visiting IPLARCC Renewal Information in Resource Links below. You have the option of renewing online or by mail.

How many CEUs does Indiana require?

RTs are required to complete 15 hours for the period of the renewal cycle.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer Live courses. See our Discounts page for special offers (including Unlimited CEUs).

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Indiana Professional Licensing Agency Respiratory Care Committee (IPLARCC)?

Our courses are approved by the AARC and accepted by the IPLARCC.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $50. An initial license is $50.

Resource Links

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency Respiratory Care Committee (IPLARCC) (contact info on bottom of the page)

IN.gov License Search

IPLARCC Renewal Information

IPLARCC Continuing Education Requirements

IPLA Online Services

IPLARCC Statutes and Rules

Indiana Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained on this page was as accurate as possible at the time it was researched. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither Respiratory Associates nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our CEU courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements