Respiratory License Renewal – Idaho

When does my license expire?

Licenses expire annually on June 30.

When can I renew my license?

Contact the Idaho Board of Medicine Respiratory Therapy Licensure Board (IBMRTLB) for this information (see Contact Info under Resource Links below).

How do I renew my license?

“Each license shall be renewed by submitting a completed request for renewal form accompanied by payment of the renewal fee to the Board and documentation that the applicant holds a current certification as a Certified Respiratory Therapist (CRT) or is currently registered as a Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) or is currently registered as a registered polysomnographic technologist by the Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologist [sic].”

How many CEUs does Idaho require?

RTs are required to provide proof of 12 clock hours per year of continuing education prior to renewal.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer both Live and Self-Directed courses. See our Discounts page for special offers.

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the IBMRTLB?

Our courses are approved by the AARC and accepted by the IBMRTLB.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $65. An initial license is $100.

Resource Links

Idaho Board of Medicine Respiratory Therapy Licensure Board (IBMRTLB)

IBM Contact Info

IBMRTLB Continuing Education Requirements (also click on Respiratory Therapy Continuing Education Memo – bottom of page)

Idaho Respiratory Care Practice Act

Idaho State Licensure Rules

Idaho Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements