Respiratory License Renewal – Nebraska

When does my license expire?

Nebraska licenses expire June 1 of each even-numbered year.

When can I renew my license?

At least 30 days before the expiration of a credential, the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) will notify each credential holder by regular mail at the last known address of record. The renewal notice will include: 1) The type of credential; 2) The credential number; 3)The expiration date; 4) Continuing competency requirements for renewal; 5) The amount of the renewal fee; and 6) Information on how to request renewal and how to place a credential on inactive status.

How many CEUs does Nebraska require?

The continuing education requirements in Nebraska are 20 hours of acceptable continuing education, defined in the link below.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

Our Live Internet courses meet the description of accepted continuing education (162-006.01B part 2) as do our Self-Directed courses (162-006.01B part 4).

Are your courses approved by both the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) and the DHHS?

Our courses are AARC approved and accepted by the DHHS. See our Discounts page for special offers.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $118. An initial license is $118.

Resource Links

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) Respiratory Care (contact info on the bottom of this page)

Respiratory Care Renewal Information (see 162-007)

Continuing Education Requirements (see 162-006)

Regulations & Statutes

Nebraska Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements