Respiratory License Renewal – Kentucky

When does my license expire?

Licences expire on January 30 of even numbered years.

When can I renew my license?

The renewal period begins November 1 of odd numbered years and ends on January 30 of even numbered years.

How do I renew my license?

The renewal link will open on November 1 of odd years on the Kentucky Board of Respiratory Care (KBRC) website.

How many CEUs does Kentucky require?

A minimum of 24 CEUs are required during the two year certification period for renewal. The certification period is January 1 of one year through December 31 of the following year. This is for CEU submission only. Licensure expiration remains January 30.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer both Live and Self-Directed courses. See our Discounts page for special offers.

Are your courses approved by both the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) and the KRBC?

Our courses are AARC approved and accepted by the KRBC.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $90. An initial license is $150.

Resource Links

Kentucky Board of Respiratory Care (KBRC) (contact info on this page)

KRBC Continuing Education Requirements

KRBC Forms and Applications

KRBC Laws & Regulations

Kentucky Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements