When does my license expire?
Current licenses expire at midnight, Eastern Time, on May 31, 2019.
When can I renew my license?
A reminder will be mailed to your mailing address on file when it is time to renew. However, it is ultimately the responsibility of the practitioner to ensure the license is renewed.
How do I renew my license?
You may renew online by credit or debit card. You can now also renew online, print a copy of your applications summary and mail it with your cashier’s check or money order to:
Division of Medical Quality Assurance
P.O. Box 6320
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320
How many CEUs does Florida require?
Florida requires 24 hours per renewal period.
Florida requires 20 general hours, which can be satisfied by our live, self-directed, or live broadcast courses, 2 hours of medical errors which can be accessed at the resource links below, and 2 hours on Laws and Rules. We do not currently offer the Laws and Rules course.
Can I get all of my CEUs online?
As of August 3, 2016, home study/online courses are no longer limited to 12 hours. You may get all of your CEUs online.
Do you report to CE Broker?
Yes, we report all courses taken by Florida RCPs to CE Broker.
Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the State Respiratory Board?
Our courses are AARC approved and therefore accepted for respiratory license renewal in Florida.
How much does my renewal cost?
If renewing before your license expires, your fee will be $125.
The information contained in this document was as accurate as possible at the time of publication. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither the author, Respiratory Associates of Texas, nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.