Respiratory License Renewal – Arkansas

When does my license expire?

Arkansas licenses must be renewed annually on or before the last day of your birth month. There is no grace period.

When can I renew my license?

Your first renewal notification will be sent to you by the Arkansas State Medical Board (ASMB) via e-mail 60 days prior to the end of your birth month.

How do I renew my license?

Please view the Respiratory Therapy Licensure Information Packet link at the bottom of this page.

How many CEUs does Arkansas require?

Arkansas requires 12 continuing education units per renewal.

Can I get all of my CEUs online?

You can obtain all of your CEUs online. We offer Live courses. See our Discounts page for special offers (including Unlimited CEUs).

Are your courses approved by both the AARC and the Arkansas State Medical Board (ASMB)?

Our courses are AARC approved and accepted by the ASMB.

How much does my renewal cost?

License renewal is $40. An initial license is $75.

Resource Links

Arkansas State Medical Board (ASMB) – Respiratory Therapist

ASMB Contact Info

ASMB Verify a License

ASMB Respiratory Therapy Licensure Information Packet

ASMB Guidelines for Respiratory Therapy Continuing Education

Arkansas Medical Practice Act

Arkansas Society for Respiratory Care

The information contained on this page was as accurate as possible at the time it was researched. It is possible that errors exist or that current license requirements have changed. We encourage corrections and comments and will make modifications accordingly. Neither Respiratory Associates nor any other individual or institution, except the person renewing their license, is responsible or liable for any consequences of its use. You are encouraged to read your state licensure requirements from the primary source, e.g. state website. If any of our CEU courses are rejected by your state licensing authority our sole remedy will be a refund.

Back to State CE Requirements